Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-12 - 11:43 p.m.

I just read the entry I wrote in March in which I talked of taking the Bar exam.... and laughed as I had asserted it would be nice to take that exam while neither pregnant nor having just given birth!

About three weeks ago I went to my OB/Gyn for my annual and low and behold... found out I Am indeed pregnant again!!! And I had felt no obvious symptoms!

My Dr. said I felt like I was about 3 1/2 months along! I was shocked! My husband took the news very well. He seemed to not be too surprised as he reminded me that he told me I looked pregnant a few weeks before.

The week before that appointment one of the mother's at the kids school had said "I heard you are expecting again!" I had said "Oh no! Unless I'm the last to know....After 4 kids I think this is the first time I haven't lost that excess weight."

This past week I have finally FELT pregnant. I can feel a bit of quickening when I lay down, and I have been just exhausted and definately need more sleep.

I had a sonogram scheduled for last week, however re-scheduled it in the hope that the new Dad can be there as well as me! Unfortunatly he changed his travel plans so the date I have it re-scheduled for is one he will not be in town for. I need to call again on Mon to try to re-schedule yet again.

The primary purpose of this sonogram in my point of view is to check for due date.

My Dr. estimates mid September. We'll see how good he is....

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!