Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-27 - 10:45 a.m.

This morning was started off with an argument which I believe has thankfully been resolved. Without going into all the details- I basically questioned Westley about something, and when he answered I proceeded in lawyer mode and gave him the cross examination of asking the question in a variety of different ways. Looking back on it I realize he was actually rather patient with me-- until the point at which he said "This is my house, you can get the hell out"

That is often the last word in our arguments. When I hear that I know I pushed the wrong button too long, and he has resorted to the anger mode and fight or flight mechanism.

I now know enough to walk away and let each of us cool down and to ignore his comments and apologize

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!