Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-26 - 6:08 p.m.

Writing is addictive!!( AT least to me)

I stopped typing and TRIED to be done to spent time with the girls. Instead I just put on a video and am still typing. I just have to jot this down: I Had a nice chat with Bettina today and told her the hysterical dream I had the other night.

First of all, if I had to THINK of a mentor and try to FIND one I couldn't have come up with a better one than Bettina the incredible lady who lives next door. It's been hitting me how very strange it is that I've been sent to see a Psychologist in Buffalo who happens to have this twenty year career as a TV Radio psychologist, which is exactly what Bettina is currently in this phase of her life. I also think it ironic that the Professional I have been sent to see is an author and more interesting to me an advisor for a number of PARENTING MAGAZINES. I can't help but think I wish I had met her SOME OTHER WAY!

You see its been recommended I write about parenting! SHE"S BE SUCH A GREAT CONTACT! I've heard this idea from a number of people.

For me, Its one of those things that you hear OVER AND OVER AGAIN, and then suddenly think : DO I NEED TO GET A BRICK TO THE HEAD TO GET THE MESSAGE?

ITS A MESSAGE I KEEP HEARING. So I recently started to actually READ some of the lame parenting magazines, and frankly many are better than I expected. YET AS ANTICIPATED ALL share the commonality of being mostly written by women with one or two children! SO YES- perhaps there is a need for a writer with different experience.... MORE EXPERIENCE! EVERYONE HAS TO ADMIT HAVING MORE CHILDREN DOES GIVE ONE MORE EXPERIENCE (ALTHOUGH THIS IS WHERE I LAUGH AS I THINK OF HOW I STILL STRUGGLE WITH POTTY TRAINING LIKE ANY NOVICITE!)

BUT I DIGRESS...

BACK to the dream.

OK--- maybe not. BABY awoke with a hungry scream! time to eat. Pot boiling for ravioli for the rest of us....


FORGET THE DETAIL AND MY LENGTHY DESCRIPTION, HERE"S THE ABRIDGED DREAM

I DREAMED I HELPED BETTINA FIND HER LOST PET TURTLE! THEN I HOPPED A PLANE TO ITALY WHERE I WAS BEING SENT AS A PHOTOJOURNALIST TO COVER THE OLYMPICS FOR A LOCAL PAPER!

Talk about loaded with interesting things! I take it to mean that even when dreaming I am too prideful to admit I could use help from someone else! (Me helping the woman I'd love as a personal mentor??)

Bettina said it means I am meant to help her in her life now in some way! I'm skeptical... I think she's too kind!
FUNNY though! Maybe it means I should get a nanny as she's encouraged me to do for years.

Off to feed the hungry baby!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!