Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-08 - 2:39 p.m.

I feel like I am over the stunned shocked state and back on track.

I feel like I worked through the hurt and anger and ready to act.

Its a good thing as JULY 15th was the date the ERIE court expected to clean up their docket of the case Regarding my kids.

That is there agenda. Be done with this and tend to the ACTUAL cases of priority.

So today I talked to our VA Marriage Counselor who was SHOCKED that after his EXTENSIVE talking with the law guardian ON OUR BEHALF , that SHE THE ALMIGHTY LAW GUARDIAN ONLY reported to the court "The COUNSELOR agreed that Westely has a serious anger problem" and used that as a factor to bolster her argument that the kids should remain in Buffalo and not be in my husband's presence.

The counselor IS HAPPY to take a RECORDED call with me and answer QUESTIONS for a DEPOSITION such that HIS REAL OPINION may be presented to the court.

I basically am going about contacting the REAL WITNESSES who can attest to what REALLY went on and REALLY get their REAL VOICES heard in trial, rather than allow them to be manipulated by egocentric legal folk who will do anything to appear consistent and RIGHT EVEN WHEN THEY KNOW THEY HAVE MADE A MISTAKE.

I SHOULD HAVE JUST HANDLED THIS CASE MYSELF FROM THE BEGINNING!!! I THINK MY BIGGEST MISTAKE IN THIS MATTER WAS NOT BEING CONFIDENT ENOUGH IN MY OWN ABILITIES FROM THE GET GO!

I am pretty sure my RESPONSE was not filed.

Today I DID CALL the legal arbiter and left a message informing that I am the sole contact in this matter, that I am no longer being represented by former attorney and THAT I REFUSE TO SETTLE THE CASE AND WE NEED TO RE-SCHEDULE FOR TRIAL.

No call back yet.

I can just imagine their response!

They at this point are surely CONVINCED I AM CRAZY

But I know I can demonstrate OTHERWISE and expose the unethical and questionable events of the law guardian that transpired. I AM SURE THAT SINCE I DID THAT IN MY RESPONSE that has SOMETHING to do with my attnys push to settle... and something to do with the response NOT being filed (ALTHOUGH I HAVEN'T CONFIRMED THAT YET I AM PRETTY SURE THAT IS THE CASE! IT MAKES SENSE....)

I am looking forward to a friend filled weekend of visiting ! Chris and her daughter will be here by dinnertime. Off to make GASPATCHO... GAZPACHPO ? however the is suppossed to be spelled! The Spicy Cold Tomatoe Soup. (HEy did I spell Tomato wrong there too???? I think so.... )

But I get it right on the 2nd try! Let's hope the same goes for the legal battle-- ROUND TWO IS BEGINNING.
I MAY BE THE UNDERDOG, BUT I HAVE LEARNED!

Hell I should KICK butt on that DOMESTIC section of the BAR by the time this is done! SEE THERE IS GOOD IN ALL THINGS! I AM ONE WHO LEARNS BEST BY EXPERIENCE... SO I AM EMBRACING THE GOOD OPPORTUNITY NOW THAT I AM NOT SO FAR AWAY!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!