Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-12 - 12:21 p.m.

Please keep my extended family in your prayers as my cousin and his family were killed in this horrible accident

http://www.zwire.com/site/news.cfm?newsid=17019774&BRD=1698&PAG=461&dept_id=21849&rfi=6

My parents and brothers all traveled to attend the wake and funeral. I spoke with my brothers who were themselves in a bit of a foggy state of shock but trying to be supportive of our cousins who lost their brother and sister-in-law.

My oldest brother said it was just too much for him to be in the crowded room for the wake so he went off and was then glad to find our cousins, the sisters of the fellow who died who were glad to spend time with my brothers. They too just couldn't handle being in the crowd where over 500 people from the community came in support. There were lines outside for blocks for the wake.

So tragic. Words can't capture moments and events such as this grief.

My aunt lost her husband, my all time favorite Uncle just a few years ago. I can't imagine the pain she must be suffering right now.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!