Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-06-05 - 10:36 p.m.

DAMN PTSD


I hate that it crops up unexpectedly


I was overtired today after being up until 5AM WRITING UP a summary of issues to give to the children's law guardian that seemed prudent to communicate to her.

She had a home visit with the children yesterday.

I am happy to have had my internt access turned on today!


Here is the poem/song I sent to ROADSTART in negotiation. I got $100 off the install fee and a 25% discount as a result of my creativity:

Rolled down the window
said to the cop in the shades
'Hope stealin bandwith aint a crime
Cause I do it all the time'

"no maham "
was the answer
'but it makes neighbors concerned
that your parked in the street'

'Gee officer,
'must not be much going on in your beat'

See the good folks in Purcellville
get nervous when I cruise
Around to check my e-mail
and I feel a bit like a loser

So it's finally time to call Roadstar
who's got the best signal in town
Based on my informal study
Of driving all around

So cut me a deal please
I'll sing you this song
You can use for a promo

Join me and sing along

If you looking to be driven wild
then you go take the risk
dropping down your bandwith
might just turn you on


But if your looking for reliabilty
were stable and were strong
may not be so exciting
But with us you can't go wrong

With wisdom of experience
why go with something new
We were the first in the market
not just some hick "here out of the Blue...


So before I call the folks in Fredrick
I thought it worth a try
To try to be witty
And come up with a few good lines

If good enough for a promo
cut me a deal on the install
run a $49 month special
If only just for me

Who else will spent time
coming up with stupid songs
So maybe this will be valuable

NOw sing along:

If you looking to be driven wild
then you go take the risk
dropping down your bandwith
might just turn you on


But if your looking for reliabilty
were stable and were strong
may not be so exciting
But with us you can't go wrong







about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!