Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-09-10 - 5:30 p.m.

We all have those family or friends who think E-Mail is solely for forwarding those irritating bad circulating jokes.

Here is the latest sent to me from my college roommate. I think what makes a good joke is most often a surprise ending - and this one had me cracking up:
*****************

Dear Abby.
My husband is a liar and a cheat. He has cheated on me from the beginning
and, when I confront him, he denies everything. What's worse, everyone knows
that he cheats on me. It is so humiliating.
Also, since he lost his job six years ago, he hasn't even looked for a new
one. All he does all day is smoke cigars, cruise around and bullshit with
his buddies while I have to work to pay the bills. Since our daughter went
away to college he doesn't even pretend to like me . He doesn't even defend
my reputation when people suggest I may be a lesbian. What should I do?
Clueless


Dear Clueless,
Grow up and dump him. Good grief, woman. You don't need him anymore!
You're a United States Senator from New York running for President of the
United States..........Act like one!

***********
HA HA HA.... although personally I ADMIRE HILARY for her graceful and loving support of her husband. We could all learn from her classy example of how to forgive and move forward. Some see that as dumb, but I see it as very wise and temperate. She doesn't seem like one who would tolerate any nonsense from her husband at all, but one who also has the confidence to not take his issues personally and rise above them together as a couple as well as individually.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!