Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-18 - 9:38 p.m.

I am proud of my little bro's accomplishments with his publication of Columbia City Paper thus far.

I got a call from him and I thought he said "I'm heading to NASHVILLE" I was thinking "Interesting"... but it seemed out of character for the intense workaholic he is (Although a vacation to Nashville would indeed be something he would love!)

I went to his web site and realized I misunderstood his message.

He is expanding his venture due to this event:

http://www.mountainx.com/news/2007/curious_furious


With the addition to his crew of one impassioned investigative journalist, recently sacked from another local, the Asheville City Paper in North Carolina has now been launched.

The first big story is of the bust of organized crime that had been supported by the Asheville sheriff's dept.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!