Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-16 - 10:19 p.m.

OK I am a little surprised by the silly fun quiz I took on i-village tonight.

http://quiz.ivillage.com/love/tests/traceycoxsexgoddess.htm

Its one of those dumb 5 minute ones that amused me while awaiting my laundry from being done so I can put clean and WARM sheets on my bed before retiring for the evening.

ARE you a sex goddess? Take the quiz and find out! Now what I Don't understand is that on a couple of questions there was not an accurate answer for me so I had to pick the CLOSEST one possible. The problem I have is when ALL offered are flat out WRONG. And furthermore I believe they are wrong based on this underlying ASSUMPTION Which I BET the Drafter doesn't even REALIZE COMES THROUGH IN THE QUIZ. I thought the quiz implied the assumption that women can't REALLY enjoy sex as much as men! It implied that sex for women is to please their man (Which of course it is- but it should be equally about the woman being pleasured!)

I mean there was a question about faking orgasm. What I was surprised at is that ALL FOUR POSSIBLE ANSWERS inclued the ASSUMPTION that ALL WOMEN FAKE ORGASM! That is just not accurate. So I had a heck of a hard time answering that one. I thought all four answers were just flat out wrong. Terrible... To fake because of fear of not pleasing or fear of not being accepted. Give me a break...Who is this quiz for? Teenagers? I think TEENAGERS SHOULD NOT BE HAVING SEX. (Yes I am old fashioned!) And therefore I think the psycological development of sex partners shouldn't be akin to a 12 year old who is worried about not being accepted!

I mean ADULTS who are LOVERS that intimate just shouldn't have that kind of lack of confidence. If you are MARRIED (or not, but pretending to be-Which I guess is still the way I look at adults who are afraid of commitment but take on monogamous lovers... I just can't get over the connection between a lover and a life partner in marriage thing. My Catholic upbringing sees sex as belonging in marriage, and those who have sex but are not married as PLAYING at marriage..."Pretending" and having the "Fantasty" of a commited relationship of a marriage, but too afraid to ACTUALLY make a real commitment); as I was starting to say before that digression: IF you are MARRIED and have this life commitment, doesn't it just seem not credible that one would be THAT uncomforable being open and honest sexually with your husband! I really just don't get that.

OH well, despite having to answer in a way that offended my sensibility I am deemed a "Sex goddess" by I-village.

I HAD no better choice but to check off in answer to the Is it OK to fake an orgasm question: "What's the point? If having regular orgasms there is no need, however you admit to having faked once in a while as all women do and those who claim they don't are lying."

I JUST COULDN"T BELIEVE THE DRAFTER OF THE QUIZ JOINED THOSE TWO SENTENCES IN ONE ANSWER!

That was better than the answers that were something along the lines of "Fake it to get the dirty deed over with and end the terrible sex;" or "Fake it to please him as he just might reject you otherwise;" or some forth option equally pathetic in indicating that a woman't role is to please the guy solely-- OH yeah that one was "Fake it as the dude won't be done until the woman orgasms." (I MEAN WHY WOULD ONE SEE THAT AS A REASON TO ACCELLERATE THE PROCESS? If the average lovemaking is 13 minutes long, and you are so unfortunate to have such a terrible lover who is going to be done when you orgasm, in such a sad situation I would think the woman would be better off to do all she can to STOP The darn orgasm so she can retain some intimacy with her self centered crappy sophmoric dude who is so clueless!! I mean if you are stuck with such a shmuck it might be more of a problem to orgasm too soon... and goodness what would such a shmuck do if one dared multiple orgasms???

SEE what I mean... Terrible options for the four possible answers to that question. Not one of the answers gave a direct "No Never Fake it. Why would I ?"

And I can't possibly believe that "ALL WOMEN LIE ABOUT FAKING ORGASM." YOU SEE I FIND THAT NOTION OFFENSIVE AS IT ULTIMATELY IS BASED ON THE PREMISE THAT WE WOMEN CAN'T REALLY BE ENJOYING SEX! HOW COULD WOMEN REALLY BE ORGASMING???

OH well, Before going to bed I will focus on the Positive and let go of the annoyance: I am a "Sex Goddess" According to I-village. WHOO HOOO...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!