Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-10-24 - 6:45 p.m.

I get tired of writing and losing entries!

Papa ,my djembe teacher, died yesterday. His passing is one of the few things that touched me so that tears fall. He lived like that, touching people deeply with a love of life so intense one could never remain anything but moved to the core around him. Papa had that gift of bringing out the essence of things, the essential and evoking awareness with his intensity such that you could not be in his presence and not be moved. The one thing that those who loved and were loved by Papa which strikes me in the rememberances written of him is that Papa taught so many to be free.

He will continue to do so as his music has been left and it is a joy to see my youngest touched by Abundance which she wants to hear over and over again.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!