Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-03-11 - 10:20 p.m.

Interesting article sent from the National Contract Management Association on the cost of Obamacare.

http://www.nextgov.com/cloud-computing/2014/02/cost-obamacare-contract-has-least-quintupled/79202/?oref=ng-relatedstories#disqus_thread


I would be willing to bet that a large portion of the unexpected cost was mitigating denial of service attacks. Guaranteed there was tons of money that had to go into security for Obamacare to be successful.

I would bet also bet that in the interest of national security, media outlets and the world do not hear of such attacks on government systems.

I truly think there is really minimal threat requiring a "war on terror"; however DO think there is a much larger problem and a huge threat from hackers.

Cyber security is a growing field as it should be.

I think it is the single most area we need to be vigilant in.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!