Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-19 - 11:55 p.m.

I did it!! I finally booked a hotel for a weekend trip to a cousin's wedding! I always marvel at how some things are just so much simpler to do over the phone. Once I found a hotel in the area where we are traveling, I'm sure in a quick 5 minute phone call I could have secured the very same room, or one substantially similar, at the very same rate. Of course I instead stubbornly insisted on the do it yourself without having to deal with people method of securing a on line reservation. After getting the same message over and over again: "scripts are not runnning on this page, would you like to continue?", I finally was able to overcome that glitch and load the page I was attempting to view. I had to re-load multiple times as I kept losing it. I am myself baffled at my persistance when I know I could much more easily just gotton off line and called...

Maybe its the lull of sitting staring at a screen or the influence of the elecromagnetic field which attracts us ...

Anyway, I am happy to have a hotel room at a decent rate for the wedding which should be fun. I look forward to seeing not only my brothers and parents, but the many cousins and extended family. I do have over 50 cousins on my Dad's side of the family, some of whom will be at the wedding.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!