Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-23 - 5:30 p.m.

Some DECISIONS:

1. I REFUSE TO SETTLE

2. PRO SE!! Yes I am going to continue with this case and represent myself.

I NEED An attorney who BELIEVES in ME

I NEED An attorney who will put their HEART and SOUL and PASSION Into this case.

I NEED AN ATTORNEY who is NOT INTIMIDATED by the ALMIGHTY POLITICALLY POWERFUL PAST PRES Of the WOMEN'S BAR ASSOCIATION

I NEED AN ATTORNEY who will STICK TO APPLYING THE LAW TO FACTS and not be influenced by HERESAY which is just that... HERESAY.... which is THUS FAR the ONLY thing that has really been presented to the court.

(YES THE HERESAY TESTIMONY OF CHILDREN IS PERMISSIBLE IN CUSTODY CASES-- but I need an attorney who points out that WHILE permissible it is just that- HERESAY without the strength of other EVIDENCE)

Another DESISION though: I HAVE GREAT CONFIDENCE THAT ONCE THE COURT HEARS THE WHOLE STORY THAT I WON'T NEED TO ATTACK the opponent anyway. I am going to fight this- but do so without being UGLY. I believe I CAN WIN on the merits of PROVING that I am in fact A FIT PARENT WHO PROTECTS MY CHILDREN. END OF STORY.... CHILDREN SHOULD NOT BE REMOVED FROM MY CUSTODIAL CARE UNLESS I AM CONSIDERED UNFIT

So I am going to take over and re-focus the trial on the ACTUAL legal issues-- the ACTUAL legal question that must be answered, and that means to RE-FOCUS it ON ME rather than on My spouse. My attorney sucked by being drawn into all the attention on him when a. HE IS NOT A PARTY to the case and b. There is no credence to any actual HARM ... and when it was looked into by EVEYONE... ALL AGREE that there was no EMERGENCY

That hasn't even been presented to the court yet though! THe law guardian FAILED to mention that after she "investigated the matter" and reported to the court. She selectively reported what was told to her-- mentioning the part about my husband having anger issues, but NOT the part about our home NOT BEING A DANGEROUS ONE

I need an attny that will present the facts of a. WHEN AND WHERE THE CPS INVOLVEMENT BEGAN as that they were involved was in fact the initial grounds for keeping the kids (yet they were involved at the initiation of my EX's MOther) So the court needs to know they were played....

ANd I need an attorney that presents the MOTIVE of child support avoidance! The fact that the SAME court received a filing of a child support case just DAYS before my EX filed for custody HAS NOT BEEN BROUGHT TO THEIR ATTENTION YET!

I can't WAIT to finally let the story all be told!

The worst thing the Psycologist was able to say about me was that I am "ARROGANT" WELL HELL YES- THIS COURT WILL SEE ARROGANT

They will see my confidence.

And then lets see how well I can be portrayed as the LOW SELF ESTEEM BATTERED WIFE that they ASSUMED I was! The Psychologist's assessment of me doesn't quite fit that profile! My attny seemed to think because there was ANYTHING negative in my profile that wasn't good. My response was "GREAT- use that assessment to our advantage!"

3. Not selling off any rocks. I should have recalled that when I was an undergrad I SOLD JEWELRY to supplement my income as I bought it wholesale and then made about a 200% profit margin! That was on costume jewelry that the dorm girls loved at Christmas time. I made $500 with one jewelry show in the dorm. So I SHOULD have also figured out that with profit margins THAT HIGH that the RESALE value of a piece just would SUCK if you try to sell it to a jeweler. They can get loose stones SO CHEAP and make pieces and sell at such high profit that it isn't worth it to them to BUY used. In short I would get $500 here for a bracelet appraised at $12190.00 !! That's IT! I could E-Bay the thing and get around $1500!!! That is ALL!! So it would be a foolish thing to do if I can come up with money any other way to pay my lawyer that I owe.

And the other stone-- again would net about 1/3 of its purchase price. Not that bad actually... but STILL NOT WORTH IT unless I can find NO OTHER WAY. And I don't feel like I am in the throughs of an emergency where I am DESPERATE and HAVE to do that.

4. I'll let go of the VOLVO if I have to! Either I come up with cash, or I sell it, or if there is no other option my attorney can file a lien on it anyway so she's get paid through it either way! (The smart thing of course is to sell it and not allow that to occur!)

5. I am going to research selling costume jewelery again! Selling of jewelry might indeed be my answer of how to come up with income-- but not in the manner I expected! Isn't it great to think outside the box??

Hey I have done it before.... it beats tupperware... there is really not ALOT of competition... and I CAN DO SO FROM HOME!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!