Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-19 - 1:59 p.m.

I watched a fantastic Episode of AMERICAN FAMILY today hosted by Dr. Bettina Gregory about ADULTS with ADHD.

Interesting in that it answered some of my questions. In particular she mentioned that the old diagnosis of ADD was only instituted in the mid 1980s! THat explains why my parents never were able to get help for me- as there wasn't even a recognition of this as a disorder until I was in high school! They had no clue about this !

She discussed how 96 out of 100 people with ADHD are helped by medication! I loved her outtake:
"ADHD is highly treatable by medication. Isn't it time you treat it?"


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!