Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-05 - 2:47 p.m.

WOW An interesting article about a small press that had a competition and judged all of its 300 entrys to be unworthy of investing in publishing! SO NO WINNER WAS CHOSEN.

What strikes me about this is:

1. ONLY 300 ENTRANTS? WOW I HAVE TO SEND THEM AN ENTRY NEXT YEAR!

First of all I think that is honestly not THAT MANY people to compete with. (HEy the POETRY,COM folks CLAIM I was one of the third prize winners from THOUSANDS of ENTRANTS! OF Course theyn didn't mention HOW MANY THIRD PRIZE winners they chose- but I guess its in the thousands as well)

2. This is a competition I would actually BE PROUD TO WIN (Unlike the above!) as they have a DISCRIMINATING STAFF! GOOD FOR THEM! THERE IS SO MUCH CRAP OUT THERE that it makes me think more highly of them.

3. THEY HAVE INTEGRITY As they actually REFUNDED all the entry fees!

Here's the article:

http://www.pw.org/mag/0601/newslarimer.htm

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!