Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-03 - 5:34 p.m.

I HATE WHEN PEOPLE USE WHAT WESTLEY HAS LEARNED TO PROFESSIONALLY CALL "TACTICAL MANUEVERING" TO AVOID A RESPONSIBILITY AKA LYING

THe Dept of Transportation Director at our School District CLEARLY thinks I am an idiot as she called me in response to my complaint and request to have a reasonable bus stop and CLAIMS that she sent the ASSISTANT DIRECTOR out on a TRIAL RUN ... but that low and behold-- the bus couldn't get down the narrow street at our closest intersection!

I DID NOT SAY "SO YOU REALLY THINK I AM AN IDIOT AND THIS WILL BE THE LAST OF THIS ISSUE?"

I DID SAY "THANK YOU FOR YOUR EFFORTS I REALLY APPREACHIATE IT" and then listed to her crap about how it is AGAINST POLICY for the bus to stop on our main road WHERE WE LIVE (EVEN THOUGH WE ARE NOT EVEN IN THE SO CALLED "village" which is itself a farcical misnomer!)

Its like the ludicrous folks in Lincoln who want to maintain the CHARM of the area (of run down dilapidated old houses no one can afford to maintain) so they INSIST on fighting getting roads there widened. They are DELUSIONAL to think this is STILL the 1800s... WELL HERE ITS A BUSY TOWN, not far of a comparison from PURCELLVILLE and they act like its still a quaint village. Where is the mirage? Some oasis I don't hallucinate...

So I got off my lazy ass and finally wrote my letter as that is indeed the only way things ever get done.

HERE IT IS:

March 4,2006

Dear NAIVE ASS (OK HERE IT REALLY HAS HER NAME),

I am writing to express concerns that I have already shared with you that my 5 year old daughter's bus stop intended for transportation to and from Fayetteville Elementary School is not only non functional for her as it is too far away for a five year old to safely walk to, but is also not in compliance with your policies as indicated on the Transportation Department web site.

Our home is in fact further than .05 tenths of a mile from the intersection of Center and Elm Street which is the corner at which the bus stops. According to your web site students may walk up to .05 tenths of a mile.

Additionally the SCHOOL BUS INFORMATION which is on your web site indicates that students on ____OUR______Street are to be picked up at their homes.

You have indicated there is some policy which is in contradiction to those two policies stated above. Please provide me of a copy of that policy which you referred to should you determine that for some reason it supercedes the other two policies which I cited that are clearly stated on your web site.

If in fact the ones referenced above, as well as the obligation to provide functional transportation to a five year old kindergarten student in compliance with New York State law do take precedence over any other policies of the district, then I look forward to hearing when the bus will begin picking and dropping MY DAUGHTER off at home.


Sincerely,

MSAFIRE (Who didn't pick the knickname with FIRE in it for ABSOLUTELY NO REASON AT ALL.... When I do get fired up I am indeed a fighter!)

In addition to the above letter (which I wrote after taking a spin and reading my odometer which indicates the stop is .10 of a mile (TWICE THE ALLOWED WALKING DISTANCE!) , I also took a ride and MEASURED A FEW OF THE STREETS on the bus route. I found one that is only three inches wider than our nearby intersection. BUT the ass missed THAT OPPORTUNITY as I WAS WILLING to COMPROMISE and was only ASKING FOR THAT out of courtousy. Now they will likely have to pick and drop off at our house! (IT REALLY LISTS OUR ROAD AS ONE WHERE KIDS CAN NOT CROSS SO MUST BE PICKED UP AT HOME!)

AS for THEIR policy they CLAIM-- it is likely a NON EXISTANT "TACTICT"

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!