Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-04 - 11:55 a.m.

OK-- so I have been slow on the uptake of learning about girly girl things. They just never really interested me.

My reading and research on PRADA bags made me aware of this WHOLE WORLD of accessorys being important.

I just read an article in the local paper while on break at work last night which was funny as it started out with a checklist. Something or something CHECK
ISacc Merziah (or however he spells it) Black heels CHECK

And something the equivalent of PRADA BAG--- CROSSED OUT "KEEP DREAMING"

Then the writer said--WAIT DREAM NO MORE

and talked of this new service:

http://www.bagborroworsteal.com/webclient/getPage.aspx?page=welcome&

RENT A DESIGNER BAG!

I ACTUALLY THINK IT IS A BRILLIANT BUSINESS MODEL as there is SURELY A MARKET FOR THIS!

HECK-- FOR A VERY SPECIAL OCCASSION I COULD SEE EVEN SOMEONE WHO THINKS THE PRICE OF SUCH VANITY LUDICROUS NORMALLY, SUCH AS Myself, MIGHT EVEN ENJOY THIS SERVICE AS A WELL DESERVED PAMPER FOR A CHANGE!
(Like for a wedding.... or other very special occassion which should be made distinct by only donning the finest!)

Considering it is big business to sell beauty to women I take my cheap clearance hat... ooops that's an overstatment, I take my HAND ME DOWN CAP off to whoever came up with that idea!

*And really, my all time FAVORITE accessory is a black wool beret embroidered with colorful flowers that was a hand me dowm!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!