Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-16 - 12:40 p.m.

I am enjoying a morning at the library where I had accidentally left a picture disc!

I have lost a few things this week. Most importantly a notebook and a leather brown folder that had documents I intended to bring to the safe deposit box.

I stopped taking my Adderall last week after an incredibly unusually and bad day in which I felt SO STRANGE

I am now reading about side effects to see if that could have been a result of the medication being taken while under stress and then FORGETTING to eat well due to the side effect of APPETITE LOSS.

I most definately have my NORMAL healthy and hearty appetite back since not taking it! It is NICE to feel pangs of hunger and even the lightheadedness of low sugar if I get caught up and forget to eat!
Those physical syptoms which are HEALTHY indicators reminding me to eat were not occurring when treated with the medicine.

The catch 22 is that I FUNCTION SO MUCH BETTER when medicated and when NOT UNDER STRESS don't really have a problem with eating normal healthy meals as I routinely prepare and serve them to the whole family. So I EAT even when not hungry when taking the medicine.

Now the catch 22 is that I can TELL the huge difference when not on the medicine. I am so much more disorganized. But the reaction I had that day- Sept 7th to be exact WAS SO BAD that it was enough to make me stop it.

Now the most scary thing is that on that day I SWORE I was drugged.

I had the experience of BEING FOLLOWED by a WHITE VAN all that morn. Now it could have been an intentional CAMPAIGN by Westely to MAKE ME THINK that I was just being PARANOID as it is in HIS INTEREST if I am not at my best (as in the ADD state of disorganization)

So I am afraid he intentionally did hire someone to trail me and then when I told him of this he talked of PARANOIA being a side effect so I would stop my medicine.

I STOPPED it however because I SUSPECTED it was tampered with.

So that is my real fear, that I was manipulated into stopping it as I HAD to at that point because :
1. Either the ADDERALL itself at that time had a bad effect and I WAS paranoid

OR
2. IT was not adderall I had in my system that day , and I had to throw out the bottle as it was suspect.

The significant thing is that BAD DAY was THE DAY BEFORE THE FIRST COURT EVENT which was on SEPT 8th- THE SETTING OF THE TRIAL DATE FOR WESTELY's APPEAL of the PPO.

So I think there WAS an intentional campaign to try to intimidate and freak me out PERHAPS in a very LITERAL manner that date!

I don't feel like it worked EVEN if a bit more disorganized. I can go to a DR here and get a new prescription. I can continue my EFFECTIVE treatment with a new bottle I KEEP ON MY PERSON so it can't be tampered with. I can REMEMBER TO EAT WELL so it can not have a bad effect for my body weight.

IT IS EASIER TO REMEMBER TO EAT WELL THAN TO LIVE WITH A DISORGANIZED STATE AND THEN TRY TO REMEMBER WHERE I LEFT EACH LOST ITEM... ETC....

I have some good habits I KEEP when treated. They help WHEN I DO them without the medicine.

MOSt of all though, this week I had a few scary driving moments. I most obviousnly notice a positive effect of my treatment when driving!

That makes me know that for my safetly and that of others I need to keep treatment consistent.

The fact I threw out the bottle of remaining pills is not great as either I WAS PARANOID or I WAS DRUGGED.

The thing is that I had transferred some pills to a small different bottle and had been using those ever since I traveled to Buffalo and FORGOT my medicine and noticed the effect. On Sept 7th it was the first time I ran out of the pills in the smaller bottle and took some from the larger ADDERALL bottle that had a full supply in it for three months. So it COULD have been tampered with on one of the MANY occassions I came home to evidence of entry into my home.

The day of the horriffic experience (which some day I might write of... it was truly both a physical and mental one in which I WOULD have been hospitalized had I sought medical help! Knowing it never happened BEFORE and knowing it seemed unusual for my NORMAL MENTAL HEALTH I chose to instead drop the kids off with a friend to sit for me and then visited another friend A PROFESSIONAL NANNY when I felt well enough AND HIRED HER!!)

So I HAVE A NANNY!!! YAH!!! And I will do what I can to pay her!

The job of watching a friend's dogs covered this week. THE SUPER NANNY took the job thankfully KNOWING I had $ for the short term and can assure temp work for a few weeks but knows we both need to secure income ME TO PAY HER and HER TO GET A STABLE FULL TIME POSITION. So if she gets a better offer before I get income to employ her long term I will lose her--
But in any case I AM SO GRATEFUL for the help now!

SUPER NANNY was on duty THU and Friday and the girls SO BENEFFITTED from her!
It was SO WONDERFUL to have her giving attention to the others while I had uninterrupted one on one time and cuddle time with Alexy, and later Sadie.

That one on one nurturing PHYSICAL time which I need to provide (and it is something I need to PLAN AND DO as not in my natural nature!) was SO GOOD.

So the girls had their emotional needs met BETTER than when I am with them alone.

And to top it off I had TWO JOB interviews in two days.

So much more to write of.
THe incessant calls of Westely stopped after Sept 12th when he had a hearing for the VIOLATION OF PPO which I filed as he had initially failed to turn on the phone when ordered to.

Interestingly some things that are missing are RELATED to that....

So it COULD BE ADD or it could be a result of intentionally TAKING THINGS FROM ME That they are missing.

Missing items:

My journal with all legal notes
An envelope I had ready to go to my safety deposit box with the girls birth certificates
A LETTER from the post office stating the mail was forwarded TO NY FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY last month.

In any case the last place I RECALL the folder those were in and the notebook being WERE IN MY CAR that I WAS NEVER GIVEN THE ELECTRONIC KEY BACK FOR.

Westely said "IT was broken, don't you remember"

YES WESTELY I DO REMEMBER VERY CLEARLY THAT IT WAS NOT BROKEN BUT YOU BORROWED IT WHEN YOU WERE DRIVING THE CAR ALL WINTER IN VA!!! AND I RECALL STATING AT THE TIME I DID NOT WANT YOU TO HAVE IT BUT YOU TOOK IT ANYWAY

I REMEMBER VERY CLEARLY.... you said "You don't need it. I am using the car. I won't lose it- I don't lose things"

I RECALL dumping my folder and envelope and notebook OUT OF THE BLACK diaper bag I was using to hold them, and then taking the diaper and wipes and adding some clothes and giving it to my friend along with the kids when she was watching them for me. AND THE IMPORTANT THINGS WERE LEFT IN MY CAR.

Upon cleaning out my car after being home one day (As I always do) they were not there.

Hmmm....

This is also likely well designed so I can be the irresponsible parent not meeting needs of kids.

BUT its really not that important as UNLESS the kids disappear, it will not be effective.

My only other fear is that the certificates could be used for someone to take off with the children. And Westley as FAther can get his own, so unless they were taken BY SOMEONE ELSE I don't think it is a big deal they are gone as I can get new copies from RICHMOND, VA within days if I need them for any children's activities. And the two oldest are already enrolled in school.

I think it more likely they were taken ALONG with the other DESIRED item of my notebook.

It it is likely because I OVERTLY was writing down the plate #s of those following me and after observing one woman WATCHING Me and the girls and then jotting notes I circled around and came up BEHIND her car and looked in and READ her notes!
REALLY! And I confirmed they were about us (so I WAS NOT PARANOID!)
And when she looked up started and saw me with the two little girls (she though entered a building but we circled around the back and walked on foot back around so I COULD CHECK HER OUT) she immediately covered her notes (THAT I ALREADY HAD READ)
and rolled her window down and I asked
"Are you a private investigator?"
She looked startled and said "NO"
and I said "Are you a lawyer?"
She said "Yes"
but then when I said "I need a good lawyer, and note your fine observation skills. Can I have your card?"
She said "No" and I asked "Can you tell me who you work for?"
She said "No, I'm not comfortable doing that"
And I said "That's OK, I can take your plate # and find out."
which I did.

HAD I NOT READ HER NOTES SO CLEARLY I THINK THEN MAYBE I COULD HAVE BEEN PARANOID AND MIGHT FEEL BADLY THAT WHEN I DROVE BY A FEW MOMENTS LATER SHE WAS CRYING AND COVERED HER FACE AS MY CAR WENT BY SO I COULDN'T SEE HER

But I read those notes.... and I guess I am as adept at spying as any of those who were hired to stalk me. I really did feel a bit bad for the poor lady.

I in fact had been waving to the white van at every opportunity and the driver did think it funny too (even if our marraige counselor who I went to talk to thought it was in my head!)

I felt vindicated though as when I went to the PPO Violation hearing I BROUGHT IN MY WHOLE DAMN PHONE SYSTEM and the DA SAW the call log of WESTELY CALLING ME EVERY TWO TO THREE MINUTES !!!

So she knew I was not IMAGINING being stalked!

My phone handsets also had disappeared-
first one, and then it appeared and the other re-appeared. In being gone the call logs were eliminated.

BUT WESTELY did not control the compulsion to call on the 11th and 12th so I had the NEWEST obsessive calls to show the DA.
Since that was not the subject of the PPO violation hearing it was not relevant OTHER THAN TO SHOW HER SO SHE KNOWS of the stalking.

AND IT STOPPED now that he is aware it was SHOWN to someone!

HE did have some paper indicating he ordered a phone on JULY 7th, so there was no other evidence and it would have been in his favor as him having fulfilled his order to turn on the phone EVEN THOUGH ANYONE CAN TYPE IN AN ORDER AND THEN PRINT IT BUT THEN NOT FOLLOW THROUGH WITH REALLY PLACING IT.

EVEN THOUGH VERIZON TOLD ME the order was placed July 24, not July 7th.

So I agreed to drop that case rather than waste the courts time. BUT BEFORE DOING SO I got to tell the DA of all the OTHER ACTIONABLE things he has done to STALK me. And she has heard it all before. The thing is EACH CASE is only about the things ON THE DOCKET AT THE TIME.

AND THIS IS THE IMPORTANT THING:
SHE KNOWS THE STALKING TO BE TRUE
SHE SAW MY PHONE LOG and SHE KNOWS that he can TRY the BS of having CALLED HIS OWN # with my phone that "disappeared" so it LOOKS like I called him alot too... but SHE KNOWS these tactics are commonly employed and
ONCE HIS BEHAVIOR WAS EXPOSED TO HER AND HIS ATTNY AND HIS ATTNY TALKED TO HIM ABOUT IT

IT STOPPED
AND SHOULD REMAIN STOPPED as it is clear that those violations ARE ACTIONABLE if they continue.

That was really the desired outcome of filing the PPO VIOLATION

TO MAKE THE STALKING BEHAVIOR STOP

I think I achieved that.
I didn't need to go forward and let him get thrown in jail so he can't support his kids. Consistent with why I didn't try to enforce child support in NY for years when NY was JAILING those DAD's who didn't or even COULDN'T PAY support! That doesn' help ANYONE!

Library time up.
I feel SAFE and not stalked and although a bit disorganized without my meds, I HAVE SUPER NANNY to the rescue until a Dr. Appt!!

YAH!!!
And I MIGHT get a kick ass job!! Wish me luck... the interview was good on THU!


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!