Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-14 - 2:28 p.m.

BUMMER

Friend asked for ride into town this AM to go to his office, as his car is in for service.

I was happy to oblige.

I was happy to get my car inspected when he noted the inspection sticker had just expired! (I had not noticed!)

So while I waited I pounded the pavement and passed out MARY KAY business cards. FUN (Actually it was amazing how many women already use the products and raved about it.Somewhat encouraging although no clients for me as they already have a consultant they buy from.)

I went to get my car, to see the big

REJECTION

sticker on the window.

DARN

I wish it had occurred to me that an outdated sticker is better than THAT ONE.

I have fifteen days to fix the error and bring it back. I had thought this would be a $16.00 car expense.

I need new TIE RODS.

Home balancing my accounts before I go see what those will cost.

SIGH.... I was HOPING to be able to make it up to Buffalo.

This makes that less likely at this time. We'll have to wait and see ...

At least I look forward to the fun of decorating with the little ones this weekend. I am also excited that we will be getting together for a Christmas event over the weekend with Buffy and her kids, and Blackford and his kids.

Its nice for both the girls and I to have wonderful friends to enjoy the company of!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!