Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-02-20 - 11:05 a.m.

Thank God for those who understand drain traps should not be cemented shut! Too often they are.

I couldn't help but laugh and think of that "I Love Lucy" episode where she puts her boss's new diamond for his wife on HER finger and mayhem follows, when yesterday in a moment of celebrating and deciding I would not hock my diamond earrings, one slipped out of my hand and down the drain of my bathroom sink.


So I laughed! And then thought "Well, I'll get under the sink cleaned out today instead of all that laundry."

I then got REALLy tired and read the end of a wonderful novel. I looked up when done surprised I had dozed and the afternoon flew by and it was 5pm. Then I finally got brave enough to tackle the sink which I was so obviously avoiding by burying myself in a book for a while... AND WHEW It was only a 10 minute job to get the earring out!

I did plan on relaxing and finishing that book so it was a nice afternoon. (I just didn't think I would read SO LONG! The fact it was so late then gave me the sudden surge of energy to do a superfast clean up and record pace of laundry folding.

The real reason I decided to write now is that a friend sent me the link to a XEROX project which I think is awesome. They are sending cards of support to our troops in IRAQ. Regardless of what one thinks of the war, I think this is a valuable use of 5 minutes:

If you go to this web site, http://www.letssaythanks.com/ you can pick out a thank you card and Xerox will print it and it will be sent to a soldier that is currently serving in Iraq. You can't pick out who gets it, but it will go to some member of the armed services.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!