Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-02-29 - 5:21 a.m.

I am so grateful that Pocahontas (who has moved so doesn't live in the immediate neighborhood anymore) came to visit with me this week! It Spring Break so her daughter wanted to come back to visit friends here whom she misses. I am blessed as Pocahontas is just AN INCREDIBLE ORGANIZER

She runs an organizational consulting business with her first client having been being Blackford who hired here about a year ago. She since has a few happy clients!Blackford had hired a woman who did that, but discovered Pocahontas our friend had this amazing gift and was BETTER than the PRO at that time!
Blackford sweetly linked up the two. When his Professional Organizer was moving, he hired Pocoahnatas and also introduced them so she could learn how to start her own business over lunch with the mentor who has walked that path successfully.

I personally think Pocahontas needs to charge more than the $15 an hour which she is humbly first asking people to pay her so she can grow her business. She is worth MORE! SHE IS AMAZING!

IN A MATTER OF JUST A FEW HOURS MY BASEMENT WHICH LOOKED LIKE A BOMB HIT IT IS IN ORDER.

BUT WHAT MAKES ME WRITE THIS AM IS THAT I AM UP EARLY PUSHING MYSELF TO "GET IT DONE" AS MY MIDWESTERN MAN CALLS IT, And PUSH THROUGH THE SENSE OF BEING OVERWEALMED AND PUSH THROUGH THE TENDENCY TO HAVE TO CLEAN MY HOUSE TO PERFECTION BEFORE ANY TRIP.

SO I AWOKE AND AM CHANTING " I WILL NOT FEEL COMPELLED TO VACUME THE BASEMENT" over and over again!


I think I identified that habit of cleaning obsessively before leaving and then being LATE for a commitment. So I am controlling it


BUt OH it is so tempting... as you see I CAN SEE THE WHOLE BASEMENT FLOOR! Pocahantas actually made it through the mire of dumped toys and sorted them all. She actually somehow POOF magically was able to have FOUR AMAZING LARGE BOOKSHELVES APPEAR IN MY BASEMENT (She did ALL BUT VACUME As she is volunteering this gift to me and that is my job in this task she singlehandedly accomplished thus far-- just so I can FEEL LIKE I HELPED I AM GUESSING! HA HA!!)

I swear her skills are like MAGIC to me! She'll do amazing things and somehow convince others she just helped THEM accomplish it. (I GUESS SO- IF you are the one who hires her... you are the one getting it done too !)

But what compels me to write is that not only am I overcoming my urge to now vacume... IT can wait until I REALLY HAVE TIME

I CAME DOWN FOR ONE REASON

TO TURN OFF A LIGHT I LEFT ON

AND I DISCOVERED THE ONCE MISSING FOLDER WHICH I HAD PUT SOME IMPORTANT PAPERS IN THAT I MISPLACED MONTHS AGO ... SUCH AS THE CHILDREN's BIRTH CERTIFICATES!

YAH!!!! I Was SEARCHING FOR THOSE!

I usually keep them in the safe deposit box. But after enrolling Alexy in her Preschool this Fall, and the kindergardener in school etc.. I STUPIDLY did not lock them back up.

So they WERE NOT THERE when I went last week to my safe deposit box to get them for SOCCER REGISTRATION FOR LYSA SPRING SOCCER for at minimum the oldest gal Sadie. She is the one ALWAYS on time for school! My motivator is that if any of the girls is CONSISTENTLY on time and responsible for school I WILL THEN AND ONLY THEN facilitate them being in an extra curricular of their choice. The oldest is starting soccer! YAH! Raitlin is ALSO always on time, and never gets distracted in the AM (unlike Katie who struggles with that the most.) So when she asked yesterday if she can play soccer I thought that would be a fantastic kinetic activity for her unbridled energy!


Positive Reinforces WORK

EVEN FOR ADULTS

EVEN FOR ME

I am not going to be late this AM. YAH I NOW FOUND the last missing item I needed to get for all the kids programs coming up WHOO HOO

THANK YOU POCAHONATAS!

And should I get all my things done this AM I GET MY OWN REWARD! WHO HOOO!!!!


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!