Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-09-01 - 10:18 p.m.

Today when visiting the farm I was thrilled to come across the REAL Jewelweed plant.

However, if you put it in a pot to simmer and boil it down until it burns it merely stinks up the house with a stinky burn herb smell and won't be useful for making a tincture to relieve poison ivy.

SIGH.... I guess I needed to write tonight. The ADHD moment of the week...

Another burned pot, and a stinky kitchen.

Darn those Paranoid side effects of Adderall.... I am doing BETTER overall WITHOUT medication but weeks like this I start to wonder.

Off to bed since it stinks too much to finish the picking up of the clutter. I will get up early to do so before the morning routine.

"SUPER NANNY" Called and indeed confirmed SHE IS ON HER WAY! YES I HAVE HIRED THE NANNY WITH SIXTEEN YEARS EXPERIENCE! She is just WONDERFUL and such a blessing.

I recall the moment I met her on a playground watching her with her charges and thinking "If I ever had to go to work I WANT HER AS MY NANNY" That was seven years ago! Talk about a premonition and getting what we ask for in life!

NOw I need to remember to consiously ASK And EXPECT to RECALL when I put a pot on my stove, and INTENTIONALLY AND CONSIOUSLY THINK ABOUT MY EVERY ACTION SUCH AS TAKING KEYS OUT AND PLACING THEM IN THE KEY SPOT EVERY TIME I RETURN HOME.. That is the necessary step for me to master: INTENTIONALITY AND CONSIOUSNESS OF WHAT I EXPECT in the NORMAL DAY TO DAY MOMENTS that some people can move through without such consious effort. I have to practice cultivating and intentionally THINKING about the mundane and boring day to day things so that I don't fall short in those areas. It seems to have worked for the BIG PICTURE and the SMALL SPECIFICS I SEEK- such as even Jewelweed or Peppermint mixer or poppy seeds... So with consious Effort I bet it can make a difference in developing consiousness of BEING ON TIME and PLACING KEYS WHERE THEY BELONG ETC...

I will keeep trying.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!