Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-21 - 9:55 p.m.

Change We Need Rally
with Barack Obama

Ida Lee Park
Festival Field
50 Ida Lee Drive, NW
Leesburg, VA 20176

Wednesday, October 22nd
Gates open: 3:00 p.m.
Program Begins: 5:30 p.m.

http://va.barackobama.com/LeesburgChange

I am not sure if I will be attending the rally tomorrow. I planned on taking the bus to work a few days this week and really need to in order to stick to my budget. Since I haven't any buffer I might have to skip the rally, even though I am caught up at work and if I had my car could take off a bit early to get to Ida Lee.

This past Sunday I enjoyed time in our lovely Master Gardeners Demonstration Garden there helping kids make scarecrows for the FALL FARM TOUR. It was a bit chilly out but fun. I assisted with a half dozen scarecrows and once again met some lovely people. The Master Gardeners are some of the nicest folks around!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!