Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-09-16 - 1:25 a.m.

I can't believe that the electronic payment that was set up to go through on the 15th of the month to pay my mortgage DID NOT go through yet.

I noted this AM that it had not been posted.

I called the bank holding the note to inquire about that.

They said that the electronic withdrawals often happen late in the day. Sounds like a lot of BS to me, as any bank transactions that happen after 2:30 or 3 pm are often the next day's business anyway.

* Hmmm...I forgot that fact, so was gullibly trusting the person on the other end of the phone.

What is irritating is that I then called back at 10pm and was told it would go through before midnight, that the person could see it was in queue for processing.

But then she said it might not show up for a couple of days.

This makes no sense to me.

I also don't know why they sent a letter indicating I have until the 15th of the month to pay my mortgage, but when I called TODAY they informed me the due date is THE FIRST of the month, but there is a 15 day grace period after before it is considered late.

I was aggrevated and said "Yes, that is a window to ensure if there is ever a problem , such as one with an electronic transfer, that there is time to correct it without being late."

So I asked to set up the date of all subsequent payments to be the First of the month. I don't want to be paying at the last moment and be stressed if something goes wrong.


OH well... Time to finally go to bed.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!