Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-09-23 - 11:18 p.m.

I am really tired and need to go to bed.

I have been caught up in this anxiety driven workaholic phase which is my way of coping with the trama of the shift in custody,

Its kind of terrible, but I know this will pass.

I feel very numbed and desensitzed just now, as I have been for the past few weeks.

The good news is that the highlight of the week was in fact when the girls came home here Wed night and we had a really fun evening.

It was nice that after the initial attack of me (which always happens), that ended and then all four were respectful and happy. This weeks transition negative attack of me was very short lived.

That was something I was grateful for, as well as being grateful for the fact that this time it was only ONE girl and not more than one.

My knickname is "Evil Mommy"

Ce la vie...

At least this AM I got one hug and kiss initiated by one of the girls after they got out of the car to go to school.

One hug is better than none....

I also enjoy reading bedtime stories to the little one in particular. First grade is my favorite year; and she has my all time FAVORITE teacher of any the kids have ever had in ANY school.... Well... perhaps Soren's theater teacher has upsurped that spot, but the First Grade teacher holds a close second place.

WAIT... I declare A TIE!

Yes! Because the First Grade is the FOUNDATION for all that follows and THE MOST IMPORTANT year in a child's education! She does her job SO WELL of instilling a LOVE AND JOY OF LEARNING along with CONFIDENCE! That stayes with kids for a lifetime!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!