Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-09-21 - 12:13 a.m.

Unbelievable! I am actually STAYING AWAKE while listening to the lecture on Deprechiation accounting methods.

I don't know how many times I have slept through this lecture.

I actually did OK on this module test, however I am re-taking a class as the final two modules were indeed failures as I ran out of time before the end of the course and never got as far as listening to the lectures for the last two modules.

It wasn't that I didn't regularly work at the class. I did, however that ended up being regularly falling asleep over the lectures-- OVER and OVER and OVER again. So after listening to the lectures two three and I think a couple even four times for the first three modules, I believe I finally was awake during different parts and must have dropped off at distinctly different moments because I eventually had notes on all the first four modules' lectures.

The final two however were being covered in a hotel room when I traveled to Buffalo in a cram session the day of Katerina's graduation. I left promptly while the rest of my family went to her boyfriend's family's graduation party which I thought was sweet. I went back to the hotel to study the little I could in the remaining two hours before it hit midnight and take the final two tests of the course. I failed both tests.

So I am VERY grateful to be able to take the course again.

And tonight I am THRILLED to have company as CATO is back in town to return the rented truck he borrowed that could handle the weight of the U-Haul which help final contents being moved to Austin. Bro landed a CEO gig down there so Cato and Mom moved with him along with Cato's son.

I am very happy to have his wonderful company as he is again cooking for me! Just lovely to have a nice glass of red wine, incredible food and to top it off Chocolate with Chili's and a house full of flowers and his cheerful self.

Studying was never so easy as I certainly am not falling asleep now despite the heavenly meal which usually would be the kind of think to knock me out!

MMMM... he leaves tomorrow... my kitchen smells like bacon...been a while since I had really good bacon.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!