Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2012-01-29 - 2:54 p.m.

I felt badly for my friend that did come over last night as although he said he felt a bit better, by the time he got here that was clearly not the case. We ate Chinese and he hunkered down on one end of the couch with trash bag next to him for the tissues. We watched Mystic Pizza which was a cute movie (not great, but entertaining 80s movie with Julia Roberts who I enjoy despite her prolific appearances. I still don't get sick of her- likely as her preformance in Erin Brockovick landed a permanent fan in me. That is one of my girls favorites- I fast forward the inappropriate parts editing them out.)

He made it home, and I headed to bed at a reasonable hour (around 11pm I think though it felt WAY LATER.)

I woke at 8:30 and thought "OH Good not bad! Not too late" but promptly dropped off to sleep and next thing I knew it was 10:30 AM.

I don't have cold symptoms- but had a tiny bit of a sore throat upon waking (which I think was dryness) but judged sleep couldn't hurt as I did not wake energized.

I called McGill to re-plan our day. I cancelled hiking as I just don't feel up to it (even though I knew if I went I would feel BETTER.) I also just want to get laundry done and the house cleaned! A friend asked if I wanted to go out yesterday afternoon and I said NO as I had to get laundry done and house cleaning.
Typical weekend- say no to social engagements to clean but the need to sleep becomes paramount and its a bit disappointing I never get that laundry pile tackled ! (OK NOT NEVER-- but RARELY)


The 5 minute writing is a good ramp up of motivation. That and attesting that I am going to "Get IT DONE" is a good step in the motivational plan.
Some people keep list. I journal. It seems to help.

I lose lists.

Off to tackle my Mt.Everest- The sock pile!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!