Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-10-17 - 10:06 p.m.

I love fun personality tests. This was from a silly one on FB that is "based" on the Myers Briggs but rather than the 150 questions is just ten, so I question its accuracy. If it IS accurate that would be nice as it would mean I have mellowed a bit with age!( Possible as I am more emotional , that is for sure. Maybe, just maybe it is NOT only in a NEUROTIC manner!)
* SEE bottom of post for the actual so called personality test. My result showed this lovely pic of JESUS which made me laugh! AWESOME!! I needed that pick me up. Now I can actually go to bed and sleep peacefully after writing!

I laughed at the manipulative part in the below description of my personality... hey maybe that can come in handy and I can CONVINCE Someone TO HIRE ME!!! I think I am moving through the stages of grief in response to the latest job reject. First came shock, sadness and depression, then I hit the anger phase FINALLY. That is better than the depressed phase.
To vent and release my anger, after hours of serious job hunting on career builder, monster, Linked In etc...
and after sending a resume to HP AGAIN (just for kicks as hey after SEVEN interviews this year perhaps I can go for a record), I then hit Craigs List postings.

You know those folks that TROLL articles to vent their anger at the world?
I had an absolute BLAST sending cover letters to paralegal jobs that are not really what I want (but would take if I could get there over being unemployed), that said as much in a direct, humorous and snarky way.

Things like
"Why do you want this job"?

"Because it is better to take what I can as I have joined the ranks of the downwardly spiraling, highly educated that want to work, with advanced degrees, who make up 10% of the long term employed in this economy RATHER Than exhaust my 401K and lose ALL I HAVE because I am too proud and hold out in hopes of the $100K a year contract manager position"

The poster had said "must have a car" and that kinda pissed me off. I mean if one can get a bus to work reliably OR BIKE what business is it of the employer whether the employee has a car or not?
Seeing that WRITTEN in a Craigs list ad really brought forth the venting of anger in my responses.

BOY THAT FELT GOOD

And maybe, just maybe, someone will actually think one of those e-mails appears amusing and not seething with frustration and anger...

In any case it was a GREAT release!

I don't REALLY want a paralegal job that pays $10- 15 an hour but hey if I got an offer I WOULD Take it gratefully and study for the BAR. So I tried to not be TOO OBNOXIOUS , except for the obnoxious postings that are not close by. I did find two DECENT postings on Craigs list I sent NICE cover letters to.

By the end of hours of job hunting I felt a little better finally. The venting letters however made me feel BEST I HAve yet since that phone call. VERY THERAPUTIC!!!

FAMOUS ENFJs:

Martin Luther King Jr, Nelson Mandela, John Paul II, Tony Blair, Michael Moore, Oprah Winfrey, Morgan Freeman, Bono, Kate Winslet, Jennifer Lawrence, Emma Stone, Reese Witherspoon


PERCENTAGE OF ENFJs AMONG POPULATION

2.5%


enfj - description


ENFJs are people-focused individuals. They have a special gift with people, understanding and caring about them. They like to support and encourage them. Bringing out the best in others and giving love is a great source of personal satisfaction for ENFJs.

Because of their extraordinary social skill, they can make people do exactly what they want, getting under people's skin and get the reactions they are seeking. Although ENFJs motives are usually unselfish, ENFJ is one of the most manipulative personality types.

ENFJ have a tendency to be very self critical and can have dark thoughts when they spend too much time alone.

ENFJs are usually more reserved than other extroverted types. Because they focus on other people's feeling, they will most likely adapt their behavior like a chameleon.

This does not mean that they don't have any opinions: ENFJs set up values and clearly defend those as long as they are not too personal. ENFJs that do not reveal their true selves and focus too much on the feelings of others might feel quite lonely despite their intense social life.

ENFJs are generally very popular. They are fun to be with, warm and straight-forward, energetic and fast-paced. They have a strong need for durable intimate relationships. They are extremely loyal and trustworthy when they get involved in such relationships.

ENFJs like well-organized things and pay attention to always keep everything well structured around them, especially in their home.

In the work place, ENFJs are naturals for every situation that requires dealing with people. They are extremely good when it comes to inspiring and leading others.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!