Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-12-22 - 3:28 p.m.

Before I look up tips, if any are to be found on the internet, as to the easiest way to loosen a nut and separate a fused water line to pull it out along with its connected kitchen faucet ,

I just had to find (as it was easy to find) the dialogue from the Erin Brokovich kitchen scene.

I put on a CD which I am enjoying, reminding myself not to feel sorry no George is here to fix my plumbing problems....

No I pushed away any potential George's...

The handy one's were not attractive enough....

The attractive ones not smart enough...

Or available...

The smart ones, not handy enough...or emotionally strong enough...

Or artistic enough...

Lol

Not really

I exaggerate, wel maybe just a little....

Just laughing at myself,

And thinking how ironic one of the last conversations I had with actual hot, smart, artistic, handy Dr Faucci was of him kinda complaining how he spent all day fixing a faucet at his girlfriend's mother's house, slightly resentful at the obligation he had to help her in exchange for the relations with her daughter...

Ah! A RELATIONSHIP with extended obligations to one other than self...

He is doing well rising to the occassion as he has always done as provider, husband, father.. etc....he was learning not to be defined by those familiar roles.Now learning not to be defined by, but embrace the commitment to his relationship without feeling like he needs to constantly search elsewhere...
I think...

Either that or he gave up trying with me. But it's still a bummer to me that when won't sleep with a man he very typically doesn't seem to know how to just be a friend.

I mean darn can't Fauci nurture the friendship? Even if not lovers?

Sheesh. . .
I suppose I think of him as it would be great if he was man enough to just come help a friend with a stuck bolt.

To be fair I know he would but just wish he would nurture the friendship for friendship alone;
and if I can't get this thing unstuck my options are drop $130 on a plumber or humble myself to call Faucci or my next door neighbor for help. One of them might be strong enough to easily get this thing loosened.

That is going rate for a plumber to even step foot in one's home around here.

Yeah...real world story

George was fucking in a relationship already....
Fucking unavailable.

I empathize with the character of Erin getting pissed initially however at the audacity of this dude fixing somthing in her house she had not asked him to...lol

But then softening to apprechiate it...

Yeah women are complicated.

Don't cross a boundary when not asked...but if you are the right guy it might be forgiven if you do...
And the concept of being "saved" makes some of us women cringe...

Those of us that find Hallmark movies cringeworthy ...

And want to fix the darn faucet ourselves...
SOMETIMES kinda think it would be nice to have someone there to help when we ask for it.

The hardest part (I think..so far) of a faucet replacement is removing the old one when the nut holding the water line is calcified and fused tightly.

*That assessment might change later on in the process.

Left loosy, righty tighty, right??

I better be trying to loosen in the correct direction.

At least I am enjoyed my guitar teacher's latest album as I sit here. It actually has a beautiful Christmas song on it which I had forgotten as its been a while since I listened to it. I can thank Covid for the gift of him being stuck home and this amazing chance to study with him.
I am grateful for his graciousness in teaching me as I am not a very diligent student yet ! I plan to be.
Starting slow but getting there inch by inch...

That is something, as taking of lessons was on my bucket list for years. I literally moved the little slip of paper with his name and # for songwriting lessons on it, held in this hand fashioned piece of pottery made by my son, for over ten years.

I finally started guitar lessons this Fall (he teaches both).

Darn this album is so good!! Lifted my spirits after frustration.

I need to get this project done today and send out Christmas cards! I have a few to send for the Arts Org, and then calls to make for church that have to be done so everyone knows plans that changed due to rain! We are moving an outdoor celebration to a non rainy day and time!

The Christmas service will be a short, outdoor socially distanced mask wearing one of prayers and caroling, in a space where we may wave at others from a distance.

Ok on to research for tips on loosening bolts.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

#s up for Students taking lessons, classes, following dreams while home during Pandemic. - 2021-01-26

%%older_entries%%

Be Yourself, even when it is hard! - 2021-01-23

%%older_entries%%

Change is painfully slow sometimes - 2021-01-15

%%older_entries%%

Development Job! - 2021-01-06

%%older_entries%%

House Project time, and creative project time. - 2020-12-30

%%older_entries%%