Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2021-02-03 - 7:41 a.m.

Oh my!
I am so digging Sylvan Esso's music this morn.

I need to practice guitar and work on transcribing the basic melody of two diddys I recorded onto my answering machine before the 30 day limit to save a message expired and *poof* they disappear. I crafted the words in a sort of poem first,so have that. I suppose I therefore know could sufficiently rework a tune to not be particularly motivsted with a great sense of urgency.

I read an interview with some actor in which he said fear is a great motivator.

I thought that very sad.

I mean to create and hustle and work hard only out of fear? To me that is adrenalne rush and anxiety and NEED to create

I just WANT to create out of desire, not need.

Maybe it is harder to then get motivated in that case.

Why ?

I do know that others motivate us more than self, in many respects.
I think the best work comes from collaboration.

All this to say my oldest offspring is in a band that is creating such good music while individually recording then mixing while they are located all over the county.

Its SO GOOD.

One of their friends recorded a thing that went tick tox viral and suddenly had a hit pop song and mega followers and professional recording interest etc. It just blew up and I have no idea that artist name as I was not paying enough attention.

But I leave you with this as it came on, as I was listening to Sylvan Esso thinking they sorta remind me of the style ( sorta) of my eldest's band, and the vibe of this song is so me:

Uncatena. SYLVAN ESSO
https://open.spotify.com/track/2f5l2vw6KZXb6cbE0nl0pb?si=F225QyJNR9mtkHI_rLt04g

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Did you know if a W2 employee home office NOT deduction? - 2021-02-24

%%older_entries%%

Be yourself - 2021-02-16

%%older_entries%%

I often wondered what it would be like to live in a Catholic Worker community. Hmmm much like my home? - 2021-02-13

%%older_entries%%

All I want is a letter... - 2021-02-03

%%older_entries%%

Fortune Cookie yesterday said: " You would make a good lawyer" - 2021-01-28

%%older_entries%%