Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2021-08-22 - 7:47 p.m.

My work number successfully transferred.

Eventually figured out that the account number I wrote down when I called was actually correct, but it was not identified as the account number to me so I had never provided it!

I was told to use a different number ( serial # of the device) which was incorrect when I called the support person on the 2nd occasion.

On the third attempt I wrote the account number down WRONG and it was therefore not working (one digit heard wrong!)
When I called back and asked for the account number they gave the same number I had as some other data point from a prior call.

There were MEID numbers ( a couple different ones as distinct for kind of system/service being used) Serial #

So YEAH The # now finally works on this new phone!.

Now the next challenge...
I tested with call, but then went to text and apparently when I was disabling all the extraneous apps I have NO intention of using on the work phone ( The clutter bothers me actually) I somehow did not identify the messaging app and disabled the keyboard.
OR I didn't yet chose the set up and therefore no keyboard?
not sure which....
I can make calls
But I can not text.
LOL!

I can receive text! Tested that..

But if I disabled the keyboard that would be super dumb.

I just ran a factory re-set to start over. Will set up the phone and pick the sms app for messaging and THEN disable extraneous and only the OBVIOUS apps that I know what they are doing.

Oops...

LOL I am sure this will fix it.

Have I mentioned of late how much I HATE cell phones???

I mean this seems like such wasted time.

I swear I would rather be watching stupid TV.
I mean I am accessible and on line when needed. It is not hard to reach me. My land line works and folks can call that.

I just think all this is so much EXTRA
and unnecessary...
but I submit.
I have to play by the rules.

Even when they are so darn silly and I swear have no added value.

I GET IT.
Whatever... but I like the folks I work with and DO want to be available and accessible to them.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Update. Pricing Heat Pumps - 2022-04-22

%%older_entries%%

PRESENCE in my Priority - 2022-04-20

%%older_entries%%

Spring Cleaning Time - 2022-04-18

%%older_entries%%

This too shall pass - 2022-04-15

%%older_entries%%

Appalachia Woes Just came across this Podcast today. Kinda random But did see Hillbilly Eulogy some months ago - 2022-04-12

%%older_entries%%