Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2021-11-27 - 9:30 p.m.

Planting this article here just so someday I see it again.

https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/smallbusiness/elon-musk-sent-a-controversial-email-to-managers-it-s-a-masterclass-in-leading-people/ar-AARbZRU?ocid=msedgntp

AS for me the error I make is executing instructions which I thought were crystal clear-

to sometimes realize that is because

WHEN THERE IS A GAP I MAKE AN ASSUMPTION

I FILL IN THE UNKNOWN WITH SOMETHING LOGICAL THAT MAKES IT MAKE SENSE TO ME


I believe this was an adaptation as I honestly likely am not neurotypical.

I am not sure how or why it initially developed.

wondering--

Because of an active imagination?

It is certainly not lack of confiedence. I am always SO SURE OF MYSELF
EVEN when WRONG!

LOL
That is the problem

I fully see and acknoweldge and thank someone for pointing out if I am wrong .... but sadly it is usually in the past tense.. if I have made a wrong judgement call.

The frustrating thing for me is that when I HAVE made a wrong judgement call 9 times out of 10 I CONSIDERED the correct response/action. But then a I chose the other alternative ( the wrong one).
What is so frustrating is my brain does not think to ASK FOR INPUT AND CLARIFICATION in those moments of discernement.

I think it may be that before EVERY action my brain goes through EVERY POSSIBILITY,

I think it is how my brain works. I never just process the iinstruction given; NO :
I have to have in my head EVERY POSSIBLE ACTION

and honestly stop myself from questioning the instruction SO OFTEN. I mean I would be a PIA if I asked for clarificaiton EVERY TIME I see more than one read of somethign; or every time I see a few possible actions.

Its like this overanalytic mind; overly creative mind-
at time imagine I suppose possibilities that are not very likely but I do go through a risk analysis of a sort-
then discard the ones not really legit of concern

most of the time that is...

So for me the challenge is to remember TO COMMUNICATE and inquire when there is something that may actually hold risk if I make a judgement call - so in such cases I DO get the input of boss and/or when needed leadership team.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Update. Pricing Heat Pumps - 2022-04-22

%%older_entries%%

PRESENCE in my Priority - 2022-04-20

%%older_entries%%

Spring Cleaning Time - 2022-04-18

%%older_entries%%

This too shall pass - 2022-04-15

%%older_entries%%

Appalachia Woes Just came across this Podcast today. Kinda random But did see Hillbilly Eulogy some months ago - 2022-04-12

%%older_entries%%