Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2021-12-27 - 7:08 a.m.

Toxic Positivity explained with the antidote of optimism.

Good article.


https://www.theatlantic.com/family/archive/2021/08/tragic-optimism-opposite-toxic-positivity/619786/?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=cr&utm_campaign=WITHIN_Retargeting_Content_BidCap&utm_term=WITHIN_SiteVisitors&utm_content=120321_DR_Image_ToxicPositivity_OppositeToxic-AntidoteToToxic_ContentLP_LearnMore+-+Copy&fbclid=IwAR1lAxc_zl53k72yUUMj9zWyY7eh_91Mwev1P2762HwmwYerEc8xdjkY2us


I am also happy that after reading and relaxing I made nice dinner last night and then 2 out of 3 of my teens and I had fun playing a live via zoom trivia game.

We didnt know many of the answers and were literally the lowesr scoring team. Lol

But it was fun. Playing games is my favorite thing that we do as a family. Exploding Kittens was the family gift game this year which we did not yet play but will soon one of these evenings after dinner. It waa nice to have almost everyone sitting around the table for a meal. ( One POTSIE followimg natural biorhthym sleep cycle was not waking up. Another got up for dinner...after a nap.) All three were up hanging when I went tp bed as the dleepomg one woke up then.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Update. Pricing Heat Pumps - 2022-04-22

%%older_entries%%

PRESENCE in my Priority - 2022-04-20

%%older_entries%%

Spring Cleaning Time - 2022-04-18

%%older_entries%%

This too shall pass - 2022-04-15

%%older_entries%%

Appalachia Woes Just came across this Podcast today. Kinda random But did see Hillbilly Eulogy some months ago - 2022-04-12

%%older_entries%%