Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-06-04 - 3:34 p.m.

What a beautiful day! I enjoyed my meeting today with the ladies who have become my friends as we work on The Artist's Way . The Julia Cameron book really is marvelous.

Just relaxing now as came to walk a trail which is shady and cool. As I overdid it exercising last week instead of continuing to run or swim today I am just relaxing after a brief walk with my dog.

I stayed at Art's last night after a Fri evening of getting my chores done. I said I would come by after work and dinner and chores. I wanted to spend some time home to be present with my kids before taking off.

I so enjoyed the time with him and waking up next to him. I understand the pull to want to spend all your free time with your beloved. I get it....but also need to know I don't lose myself and get enmeshed and his desirevto see me ALL THE TIME makes me have the instinct to want to run thecother way!

I felt better when one of the ladies Said the tension of navigating boundaries always happens at the beginning of a relationship.
So true!
I realize I like my alone time! I really relish time by myself.
It has nothing to do with enjoyment of time shared with him but that I need my own space! I get my stuff done when alone. Today however has been a nice breezy temperate day. Chilling here on an Adirondack chair after the nice walk in the park with Bellatrix and going to take a little nap!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Graduate #2 in transition. Graduate #1 with masters reports enjoying new job! - 2022-06-10

%%older_entries%%

Thankful all are well!! - 2022-06-09

%%older_entries%%

Talked to my guy friend in Buffalo and it was a nice conversation. - 2022-06-08

%%older_entries%%

I started therapy. Its been YEARS since saw a counselor for me! - 2022-06-07

%%older_entries%%

Interesting random pop up today - 2022-06-06

%%older_entries%%