Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-10-17 - 5:59 p.m.

I received the consulting services agreement! Hopefully no issue with the few changes I made. Nothing really big...
so should be no issue.

Just nit picky for a couple items I think should be cleaned up a bit. No issue with their terms

but the pay was not in the contract.

It is very standard in many spaces to have a master services agreement and then statements of work that are executed separately thereunder with the particular terms of each project.
So basically the master terms apply to ALL contracted work ordered under the Agreement

but the statements of work for each unique project clarify details of the project and this is where the pricing is located.


If there are MANY different projects
AND if there are MANY Different resources doing various kinds of work at differing rates of pay that makes sense

BUT for me-
one consultant
doing the kind of work I do
which is consistent in the service I provide

It makes more sense for my rate to be codified UP FRONT in the SERVICES Agreement.

I do not want to be re-negotiating my rate for each project as each work order is executed.

Heck no
I want to know I am being paid per hour for whatever they send me.

To me there is no distinction in the difficulty of the work a I am paid for the TIME it takes!

And I am freaking quick for simple tasks. BUT just because I am FAST does not mean I should not be paid a decent wage.

In other words I need a high rate as I am freaking efficient. If I don't have a high enough rate then I make far less than my worth in the market.

Seriously

Cause I bill per hour... and am happy to actually bill per minutes... with exact specification.

I am used to that in supporting the govt space.

some gov contracts measure time in SIX minute increments.

no rounding-
you get paid for actual work.

OK so I am excited got the offer and I made some edits ( essentially a counteroffer technically!) So will see if they accept as I requested!
IF So I would be delighted to actaully dig in and start this work.

PERFECT Timing after enjoying the weekend film festival and fabulous concert last night.
I worked the part time job today.

Time for dinner!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Nice space for job hunting at least. Quiet here ... the mayor meeting was not too distracting but encouraging! - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Again YEAH got some shit done Now onto job hunting. And heard the inspiring ACTUAL work of a TRUE public servant. - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Thank God for Public Servants who REALLY DO the work to help folks!! HEARING it happen real time. - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Off to kill this day! - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Edited a piece that really needed editing! - 2022-10-17

%%older_entries%%