Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-10-17 - 7:09 p.m.

Oh my. I just opened the file of a short story I sent out to a competition.

It was pretty awful.

No lie!
Upon reading I immediately edited it heavily.

I had gotten the STORY Down and the story itself is OK as idea, however the writing very unclear. I missed punctuation which made it not only easier to read but makes the choice of words make sense!

Cest la vie.

I feel like my brain works in storytelling mode; writing mode OR in editing mode. They are very different skills. They use different levels of energy and I think different parts of the brain!

Oh well.

I am really tired. I started work at 7AM and after the super packed weekend of volunteering and then watching films I am just exhausted.
I think I am going to change and go to bed super early!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Taking each next step. Even when some are steps taken before. - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Nice space for job hunting at least. Quiet here ... the mayor meeting was not too distracting but encouraging! - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Again YEAH got some shit done Now onto job hunting. And heard the inspiring ACTUAL work of a TRUE public servant. - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Thank God for Public Servants who REALLY DO the work to help folks!! HEARING it happen real time. - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%

Off to kill this day! - 2022-10-19

%%older_entries%%