Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-10-24 - 2:39 p.m.

OK I couldn't do it.

This is funny to me.
I redid the W9
Just bugged the shit out of me to have the whole thing typed BUT for the handwritten date.

Re-did so my signature is congruent with the date Both wet signature as they say- pen and ink.
HA HA
I try so hard to NOT be a perfectionist to just move business along.

So hard sometimes the REDO is for me only! HA HA

After the fact of moving business along.

Cause it just bugs the crap out of me.

I try to get the level of perfectionism BEFORE sending. But do not always as KNOW that 9 times out of 10 the other person will have zero issue with the thing that is bugging the shit out of me when I look at a document.

So I laugh at this,

I kinda LOVE When work with that 1 in 10 person who is equally expecting quality and perfection.
HA HA

Its a test really. I like to hand in the thing NOT quite perfect to test the waters.

I like when there is equal emphasis on quality BUT in the cases where there is not- hallelujah!

As I LOOK for those business partners to help ME not be so nutty about fixing every nit before being DONE.
I do enough of that. When I work in a space where getting it done timely for tasks which are LOW RISK is priority,
I love it even MORE as it improves MY efficiency when those around me are not perfectionists!

I just laugh at myself.

As fix little things that really in the end have zero importance (and I know it!) so try really hard not to do that.

I just look forward to substantive work that matters. When it matters the time and detail is well worth it, but not when there is zero added value.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

IRS backlog now down to 5.1 million unprocessed from 2021 and prior years' corrected resubmiited returns. - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%

AH I think I know EXACTLY When I was bumped from VEC site. I think it was a SYSTEM DESIGN PROBLEM - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%

YEAH one weekly CLaim filed! NOW onto dealing with medical bills today. - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%

"Thank you for your patience" was making me LAUGH when on VEC calls. This AM reading that actually makes me angry. Honestly it lands like sarcastic just now emotionally. MAINLY CAUSE GOT ANOTHER LETTER ASKING ABOUT my "Employment" I have REPORTED all emp - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%

Acessibility is oft overlooked; One day to get it right is Election Day! - 2022-10-24

%%older_entries%%