Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-01-11 - 2:03 a.m.

Hell....oh..
This is the problem with volunteer work in marketing.

I don't get infomation sent to me timely. NO
I get it sent RIGHT BEFORE an event.
I mean if the event is FRIDAY I should have been notified of date, time , place and all details WELL before someone realizing on
Monday that some marketing should be done.

I called the last meeting. I was out of town. Everyone cancelled. No one made it.

It was the first time I missed a board meeting in the past year for this org.

SIGH....
I was sent the details yesterday.
I did prioritize MY work first. Like it is good to have my company get paid on the invoice I know the client paid. Heck they are sending me work this week so I also wanted to confirm they paid UPWORK and that UPWORK was paying me! *( I mean before doing more work! Be sure getting paid, right?)

So yeah that took time.

I HOPED it would be a Quick task. But here it is 2am and NOW I am going to bed!

Cause it is never a quick task to try to connect all the social medial platforms to constant contact. I tried that, set some up. THEN I realized I don't like when an email is created into a social medial post by them. It looked crappy. It would not have been eye catching and few would read them. SO YEAH perhaps I should have gone with DONE and GOOD ENOUGH

But...
Damn.... I felt the desire to make decent social media posts. Which of course is a process.But even before creating the posts, back when connecting to the constant contact platform I had to find all the log in info for the social media accounts. I know that should be easier- but it was not.
SIGH
Mission accomplished. Marketing push done.

I just have to remember to check an email for RSVPs coming in over the next couple days!

There is a conflict with the event. I am double booked. I was supposed to do two different volunteer things and now BOTH Are at the same time as this org's holiday party got rescheduled til this week!
So that complicates things.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Maybe I am the moody one today! HA I am just cranky at lost phone and frustrated by that. - 2023-01-12

%%older_entries%%

Medical concerns that are irritating but not big risk do get ignored. Such is life... - 2023-01-12

%%older_entries%%

Mind blown Cause good people I know have trouble getting jobs and there are MOLES working. - 2023-01-12

%%older_entries%%

I do particularly enjoy work for this one client! - 2023-01-11

%%older_entries%%

YEAH this read this AM a PLEASURE - 2023-01-11

%%older_entries%%