Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-01-28 - 1:40 p.m.

So pleased an artist friend had a fundraiser for am ocean clean up initiative and she said sheceould raffle off a piece abd pick a winner from all donors; and I got a random message months later ( really on a posting) in which she announced I won!

Her art is georgous. I won a beautiful blue tray with silver little fishes swimming on it.

Georgous!

I also discovered another piece that was I my bathroom somehow broke a dew weeks ago. I considered gluing it but threw it out.

So this will replace that on my bathroom.

I came to the art studio she it teaching at to pick ot up.
Was introduced to the artist I am rather sure made the piece I broke! Ha Ha

It is her studio. It was a second (meaning imperfect) sold cheap at another studio I used to model at that she used to do work at.

So done there after looking at the current georgous space. She said she us desperate for teachers. I told her to call Art. She will look him up. She knew ew his mom ( who taught him everything he knows.

I sdvised she not mention my name to him.si on town a bit early fir work today and happy the deli with good bagels is open on Sat!

Mmmm. Good NY style everything bagel with cream cheese.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Life Tip: Stop avoiding Math - 2023-01-30

%%older_entries%%

Look at this vision of the world. - 2023-01-30

%%older_entries%%

AH remember I put off filling a couple very small cavities( don't really bother me- but occasional sensitivity) - 2023-01-29

%%older_entries%%

Oops just sent email written 5 days ago. - 2023-01-29

%%older_entries%%

So much for a new heat pump any time soon. Looks like another summer without AC to look forward to. - 2023-01-28

%%older_entries%%