Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-03-08 - 11:40 a.m.

I am laughing, at the irony but also grateful to be included as received an email

"It was a longstanding tradition to have a party...after..."

from a group I have been involved with for a dozen years.

HA HA

Never heard of the tradition
Never got an invite in any prior years.

HA HA HA HA

That is quite ok.

I am just read a IG or Twitter or some such post written by Brandie Carlie's wife on her introducing Brandie along with their kids at the grammys.
How Brandie was the kid not included... who became the adult not always feeling welcomed at the table... who needs reminders she belongs there,

EVEN IF quirky and a bit different from others, no matter what or why there is that difference.

Just thought it was funny.
Back to work...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

I definately want to write about relationship to technology in some respect. - 2023-03-10

%%older_entries%%

Realized TODAY is my day off! - 2023-03-10

%%older_entries%%

Looking forward to seeing old friends - 2023-03-10

%%older_entries%%

Damn only 6pm Feels MUCH LATER to my body!! Tired again after mental energy expended. CRAP I don't want to work full time- even part time wipes me out. - 2023-03-09

%%older_entries%%

i am on the right path I believe. - 2023-03-08

%%older_entries%%