Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-05-07 - 6:30 a.m.

Interesting to me how social scientists and actual scientists seem to not pay attention yo each other. Math is central to all studies of data. Both look at factual data
BUT
It's so fascinating to me how folks look at one puzzle piece and miss the big picture.

Twitter is the public forum for mutual aid for long term disabled, and yes some of whom want to work but report it takes three times longer to do tasks than it used to.
Yet
Articles like this are also out there as if the decrease in productivity is some mystery. Only a mystery to those ignoring the mass increase in disability from COVID.

A few years ago very few knew what dysautonomia is. The shift is now more live with it and there are also very real shifts in what people value. It's wild how different perspectives and attitudes are.

Forbes ran an article on the economic indicators of decreased productivity and it firs not acknowledge this projection to extent I think it should. The below is not old news.

https://fortune.com/2022/05/08/surviving-pandemic-half-the-battle-long-covid-growing-public-health-crisis-could-affect-a-billion-in-just-a-few-years/

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

UH OH Lap top fan on fritz. - 2023-05-09

%%older_entries%%

Hmm... I have to remember to buy some solution to wash with prior to procedure. It seems unnecessary - 2023-05-08

%%older_entries%%

So proud of my kid - 2023-05-08

%%older_entries%%

Planning tomorrow. This helps - 2023-05-07

%%older_entries%%

Relaxed alone which was odd - 2023-05-07

%%older_entries%%