Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-05-08 - 8:59 p.m.

I am not always a rule follower.

I mean, I got the preoperative instructions. They include Pre Procedural Skin Instructions

to get this special wash- a solution that kills stuff on your skin
(microbes? bacteria? ...stuff....stuff that can cause surgical sight infection)

BUT....I am not having a surgury that reequire making a CUT of my skin anywhere.

This is a gynocological procedure AND
the isntruction say about this cleaning solution:

"Do not apply to face, hair or genitals"

Well That seems like it is then not practical or appropriate for it to be the PreOP procedure?

BUT I see the oddity that it is routine for ob/gyn surguries

OK- suppose killing germs everywhere else ? Somehow thought helpful by someone?

OF course I had to do my research before going to buy this stuff at the pharmacy.

and I found this:

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK536394/

No evidence it is really helpful.

Hmmm...

I CAN call the nurse line to answer any questions. Might do that tomorrow as the instructions seem incongruent.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Lyft prices go up each new time call 4 ride. Why? - 2023-05-16

%%older_entries%%

If only the youngest would take prescribed POTS meds. She refuses. - 2023-05-16

%%older_entries%%

Another nice day! Weather has been lovely. - 2023-05-16

%%older_entries%%

Business Development Work Done Tonight! The part time job evenings will increase my company productivity for sure. - 2023-05-09

%%older_entries%%

UH OH Lap top fan on fritz. - 2023-05-09

%%older_entries%%