Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-05-27 - 4:42 a.m.

Ok I think I am bidding on a decent car.
Looking at the history of sales in detail just now , in the minutes after the dog woke me
Before going back to sleep 😴

The most recent sale of an old car 🚗 was very detailed and specific about what was wrong with it. The seller does thorough diagnosis. On that one he listed all issues then an update as fixed one.

So this seems like a bona fide good mechanic who likes fixing up old cars then selling them.

Great reviews
Happy customers

Known issues listed on each car listing are detailed and clear.

Might be a dealership that has a good mechanic as well. One that takes trade ins 4 some value but honestly the old beater cars are not what they want on their lot front n center! That is my guess. I feel like it's buying the seconds in produce- the stuff that is still good but not as fresh and slightly defective but still good enough as an analogy. This guy seems to be the Misfit Market for cars.

It seems solid

So feeling I may have lucked out finding an old used car in budget. Honestly was not sure one was even out there in my market as the budget is low!

So now I hope I do win the bid.
Other cool thing is I like the color of the car.
Red
Ha ha

I know
Avoid red cars if drive fast
Statistically they get more speeding tix so I read. Lol

It happens to look nice! Reported 2 owners , relatively low mileage for an older car 🚗 .


I also realized a friend drives an old Toyota and said its been dependable. Forget if he has a Camry or Corolla. My Dad had a Camry for years that one bro had passed onto him and it served him well too.

�

�

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Holding off on car, even the nice Volvo. - 2023-05-30

%%older_entries%%

Seller called Ebay and took care of refund! - 2023-05-30

%%older_entries%%

Found a good company car after all pretty quickly. - 2023-05-30

%%older_entries%%

This happens once In a blue moon 🌙 thankfully not often. - 2023-05-29

%%older_entries%%

Bestie hustled rides 4 me! I leave soon for a walk to a friend of hers who gets off work in my town and lives in town I work in. - 2023-05-28

%%older_entries%%