Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-10-25 - 7:49 a.m.

So I guess driving to the VEC Office would not be helpful yet...

I may just go anyway to job hunt cause it is helpful to sit in an office for me to get work done. The library was not as condusive as the VEC office actually. I pushed through and managed to get my car insurance payment issue resolved the day I worked on that from there.

Today's biggest priority is to resolve my payment issue with HEALTH insurance. Not sure why the autpayment did not go through. It had been a monthly deduction from my account and money for that payment IS there ( and has been). I have been waiting for it to go through and it did not. Got a letter from Anthem...

Its just so aggrevating.
My kid is stressed ( The 20 yr old) as I am the surity on all their medical bills. And they are all overdue. The kid got collection notice letters and suddenly realized that if they are not paid it hits THEIR credit rating.

DAMN That would be a shitty start to adulting as a disabled person. To have your credit plummet from your medical bills BEFORE you even get your first job or venture off to college or really start your adult life.

So YES that is priority today to: To pay SOMETHING on those medical bills. The now over $1000 of outstanding medical bills.
Have to make small payment on each and reach out to set up some monthly thing to prevent them hitting credit report for the kid.

The kid was freaking out and saying I had to pay them YESTERDAY based on dates on the letters. I was like sorry not happening. But will tackle those today.

I hate to spend gas money to go to the VEC office but apparently I can't file the claims on line AND When I tried to call I get through to an extent then there are NO PROMPTS like typical to allow me to give the weekly claim info. The call eventually is dead air. Does not disconnect but I call and get through the inital identifying info
OPtion chosen to file a continued claim, input my social security # identifying info, but then it goes to dead air.

So that is not working for me. (Or was not yesterday)

I will call again now and see if it works NOW. And reload the site that had this up. If I can't get in I am heading in person to job hunt in the Workforce Development Office and try to file my claims. I will pack lunch.
My job is job hunting and I will be diligent at it and go do it FROM That office where the local VEC is housed at least once a week til land a damn job Maybe more if need be. Maybe VEC is hiring?

Tell you I only observed three folks walk in for help the afternoon I went there.
Hmmm... They told of the story of being so overwealmed with increased traffic. But honeslty the afternoon I SHOWED up it was me, one other lady ( the upset one) and the damn good Mayor digging deep to see what's what and make things better. THREE consumers of their services is not alot by my estimate.

I will be happy to spend 40 hrs there during their open office hrs in the workforce development job hunting til land something. (BUT Damn the gas money...)

But you know; Job hunting is a freaking full time job.

And I am really now starting to lose my patience. It takes me a while but I too have a breaking point.


Virginia Employment Commission - Home
The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime. Pardon the interruption. We will be back online as soon as possible.
You can file a claim using the IVR by calling 1-866-832-2363 or file a weekly claim by calling 1-800-897-5630.

Thank you for your patience.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Naps are a great benefit of unemployment! - 2022-10-26

%%older_entries%%

Bill paying stressful when can't REALLY Pay them all but just partial payments to keep track of. - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%

IRS backlog now down to 5.1 million unprocessed from 2021 and prior years' corrected resubmiited returns. - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%

AH I think I know EXACTLY When I was bumped from VEC site. I think it was a SYSTEM DESIGN PROBLEM - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%

YEAH one weekly CLaim filed! NOW onto dealing with medical bills today. - 2022-10-25

%%older_entries%%