Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-03-31 - 1:58 p.m.

I can't post this good news anywhere else so where else but here in the ether of DL where it will sit shared among the stranger/friends who I will never actually meet who don't ACTUALLY Even know my fam!! ( I mean it is my kid's news to share as he wants!!)

HA HA

Its so great to have such space of the friends from afar to share good news with!
MY one kid got notice of acceptance in a prestigious academic study abroad program!!

WHOO HOOO!!

College kid will not be coming back here after graduation but essentially has work for at least the next year in another country.

It is the kid's dream!

SO Proud!!

That is such wonderful news!

Ah I just looked it up-

"Participants receive paid airfare to and from XXXX paid by the XXXX(Sponsor), and may receive other benefits such as housing subsidies. Participants are generally forbidden to take paid work outside of their Program duties."

JUST AWESOME!!

* Was wondering if I needed to find way to financially support this award. That is great news it is NO- all costs covered for the grad to get there for the work!!

AMAZING

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Off to enjoy the georgous weather - 2023-04-13

%%older_entries%%

Planned visit to Dad and bros. Flights booked. Taking care of some finances now after getting the mail THEN Will go for the run! - 2023-04-07

%%older_entries%%

I suppose I needed to write today about what is important to me. RECONCILITAION, LOVE, AND ACCEPTANCE EASTER THEMES FOR SURE! - 2023-04-07

%%older_entries%%

National Poetry Month Trying to be disciplined ( Ok give me a break today) - 2023-04-03

%%older_entries%%

Hmmm The kid may need some financial support to launch the new chapter overseas. - 2023-03-31

%%older_entries%%