Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-05-22 - 8:08 a.m.

I did it again ; wrote but bumped something on this phone and lost the entry.

Time to get up and go to work. I listened to Cheryl Strayed interview poet Laureate Joy Harjo as my college Eng. Dept posted a NYT article about same. My college Eng dept head posted the article as Joy Harjo recommemds 5 books to read during the pandemic.
I wish I had that list before I sent my son books!
I am reading A Garden of Earthy Delights which I am enjoying way more so far that the novel of the baby murderer. I still don't know how that became a best seller, despite Joyce Carol Oates writing skill.

Three days ago I went on Instagram to look at my son's page and it felt a bit surreal to see a post from my bestie from college, honestly whom I have felt hearybroken at having list touch with over the years. She saw a picture of my my son posted and commented

Have to work now...but I was so happy I forgot I intended to keep my anonymity and not post in response to that ( i mean he is legit somewhat famous. I just wanted to avoid strangers vlicking to my stuff.)

Great to connect
Sort of
And weird to see one there
Yet at a distance and
not really connect

No.msg with contact info exchanged as of yet.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

#Sayhisname - 2020-06-12

%%older_entries%%

Neighborhood Don't Shoot Brown Strangers who are Neighbors you just don't know yet. - 2020-06-06

%%older_entries%%

Tired of Emotional Sluts - 2020-05-27

%%older_entries%%

Taxes filed! Started in Jan - 2020-05-26

%%older_entries%%

Yes! Avoided having to upgrade phone or pay for a plan. Pay as you Go suits me fine. - 2020-05-25

%%older_entries%%