Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-03-30 - 5:43 p.m.

This is so ironic

I had a colonoscopy a couple ( few?) years ago, on the advise/order of my OB/GYN at the time.

The one who retired.

I can't find a Dr. To do the biopsy DESPITE the screening of actual imaging showing three fibroids, a cyst and unusual thickening of the uterus.

BUT I get this email today


"Hello,

At XXXXX Medical Group we are committed to providing the best care to our patients.

We recommend regular colorectal cancer screenings. Colorectal cancer can be found and treated early when the chances for a cure are best. Getting screened can help prevent the development of colorectal cancer.

Our records indicate that you are either overdue for a colorectal cancer screening test, or that you have never had a colorectal cancer screening test.

At your convenience, please call your XXXXXPrimary Care Provider to schedule an appointment for a colorectal cancer screening test or to ask any questions.

Please do not reply to this e-mail as the mailbox is unmonitored. We look forward to hearing from you at the contact information above.

Sincerely,

Your Care Team
XXXXXMedical Group "


REALLY??? OH they care so much....

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

I suppose I needed to write today about what is important to me. RECONCILITAION, LOVE, AND ACCEPTANCE EASTER THEMES FOR SURE! - 2023-04-07

%%older_entries%%

National Poetry Month Trying to be disciplined ( Ok give me a break today) - 2023-04-03

%%older_entries%%

Hmmm The kid may need some financial support to launch the new chapter overseas. - 2023-03-31

%%older_entries%%

WHOO HOO My kid was awarded a pretty awesome thing! VERY PROUD of his hard work. - 2023-03-31

%%older_entries%%

May appointment for eval for my medical concerns. Ridiculous process it is. Moving forward to take care of self. - 2023-03-31

%%older_entries%%