Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2023-06-07 - 6:44 p.m.

OK
This was helpful

https://www.youbrewmytea.com/10-days-after-hysterectomy-with-one-regret/


My son called to suggest that I do not travel when I planned on it. He suggested everyone else go and I join them later-
but that I stay and rest.

He is likely wise in this suggestion.

I initially posted out of office only on the days I am flying, figuring I can work if anything comes in.
Re-thinking that.

Gandalf already gently encouraged me to take off work the days I was on schedule right after my surgery. The gal I took this job specifically so she could have off for some surgery is happy to work for me now that she is recovered and back!

Its funny that my abdomen is hurting just now. Some pressure. It happens only once in a while, and yeah it is the fibroids-
I ate a salad a while ago- just before work. I think when stomach full perhaps it is when that occurs.

He was also helpful in advising I hold a house meeting with my kids to prepare them for the fact I will need some looking after, care and support after surgery for a few days at least.

He is so right. He said he wanted to do whatever he could to help me out.

I just called and chatted with my kids who live with me and they are all on board with helping me during post surgery care/recovery.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Feels like he forgot - 2023-06-11

%%older_entries%%

Ah fuck. Dud not violate any NDA but still overshared and that creates risk best avoided - 2023-06-09

%%older_entries%%

Recovery going well so far but for a little bit of pain when still. Pain if move so have bot been moving from bed but 4 stretch and bathroom. - 2023-06-09

%%older_entries%%

My Hadestown Review. My reflecting on being there with my budding love 4 paper journal - 2023-06-09

%%older_entries%%

Surgury - 2023-06-09

%%older_entries%%